Asociaciones

Virtual Companions' Cards & Crafts Program presents our Winter Wonderland Workshops! Watch our promo video here!

 

For this intergenerational service project, we will have multiple virtual crafting sessions to socialize and learn how to make various crafts. We will collect these holiday crafts to give to our communities (e.g. hospitalized children, the homeless, healthcare workers, and isolated seniors/older adults). As part of our mission to promote intergenerational relationships, the workshops are open to everyone of all ages.

 

We will also provide free supply kits (including a prepaid return label) to make these crafts. Given limited funding, supplies will be given based on a first come, first serve and need basis. Please make sure that you can commit to attending when filling out the registration form.

 

We have multiple holiday & winter themed crafting sessions (~1 hr.) the week of Dec 6:

  1. Sun, Dec 6 @ 2pm PT/5pm ET: Watercoloring Cards

  2. Mon, Dec 7 @ 10am PT/1pm ET: Pipecleaner Crafts (e.g. Beaded Snowflake and Penguin Pipecleaners)

  3. Wed, Dec 9 @ 6pm PT/9pm ET: Finger Knitting

  4. Fri, Dec 11 @ 4pm PT/7pm ET: Iris-folding Cards

  5. Sat, Dec 12 @ 12pm PT/3pm ET: Cartoon Drawing Card

 

You can find more information on our crafts and materials here

 

Registration is open from 11/11 to 11/25! Register for a workshop session here: https://forms.gle/UMj5AY9WQsfVbQqa8. (The form also includes more information about the workshop)

 

For the individual or group representative question on the registration form, select “group representative” if you would be the one distributing the supply kits to your group and supporting their participation. You may also forward this registration information to other individuals that may be interested in participating. 

 

If you have any questions, please email virtualcompanions.cc@gmail.com.

  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© Virtual Companions 2020